Tuesday, March 17, 2009

Because I am nosy

In a recent comment, Ginger mentioned being at work, and then I found myself wondering what she does for a living. I feel like we do get to know each other to some extent through our posts on here, and I wanted to know a bit more. Maybe we have done this before, I don't remember, but if you feel comfortable, tell us a little about yourself. Don't feel obligated to share--I understand not wanting to give out info to people you don't really know. But I would love to get to know the rest of the coven a bit more.

17 enjoyed the bouquet.:

alison said...

so I'm alison, 28, married, social worker ;)
But I am unemployed and 4.5 months pregnant! yipee! All I really think about now is having a baby, which is crazy. I also do a lot of sewing (http://hulla.etsy.com) and watch a ton of tv. Dave Matthews kissed my ear once!

hmm... can't think of any other random facts, I am sure you will do better than I did.

Ryah said...

Ryah, 28, married, all around awesome.
I enjoy running, yoga, and recently started a cycle class at the gym. I love to read (obvs) and right now I am currently obsessed with home improvement projects.

heatheryruth said...

Hi! (Alison...congrats on the baby!! Also SOOOO jealous of the Dave Matthew's factoid!)

I'm Heather! I'm 29 (for another week and a half) and I've been married for 8 years! I have 3 kids, ages 4, 3 and 6 months! I currently stay home with my children, when I did work I taught Elementary P.E.

I love reading, crafts, dance and doing stuff with photos! I like working out...but prefer my workout to feel like fun (i.e dancing) rather than working out!

I can't think of any fun factoids about myself other than that my husband and I have been together for 11 years and we've spent more time apart than together! (He's in the military).

I look forward to hearing everyone else's STORIES!

Jes said...

(we did do this before, but way back in the begining, definately time to do it again!)

Jes, 29
single
I manage a group home with three ladies in their 20's with special needs -- also Part-time Grad Student.
I am a wannabe...crafter, cook, and workout guru.
What I do very well? travel, vacation, and outlet malls.
But, i too am pretty awesome (some may say even more than ryah.)

Erin said...

Erin, 27, 7th and 8th grade English teacher (currently on maternity leave).

Married for four years; have a seven-week-old daughter and a three-year-old shih tzu.

I love to read, write, laugh, sing, travel, relax. Factoids: I've been to a mummy museum in Guanajuato, Mexico. I always sing in the shower and car (musicals). I recently wikipediaed Babysitter's Club and was amazed at how many there are now. I watch Jeopardy twice a day and taunt the contestants.

Kari said...

Kari, 32, married for 7 years to Erik who is Corinne's brother and Alison's cousin.

Two children:
Finn - almost 4 years old. Jes's imprint. ;)

Piper - 9 weeks. Libby's future BFF.

Work:
Stay-at-home Mom who freelances as an information architect or graphic designer.

Random:
* I love making jewelry.
* I was a strict vegetarian for 5 years. Then I started eating chicken. I hadn't had red meat for 17 years but recently ate salami.
* I spend way too much time on Facebook.
* I love to cook.

heatheryruth said...

HAHA! Kari! Our daughter have the same name AND i spend to much time on facebook too!!! :)

Kari said...

What! That's crazy! You have excellent taste in children names.

heatheryruth said...

As do you!!
People are gonna start to think that Work at home mom's do nothing but Facebook! :)

♦Z~Z♦ said...

I'm ♦Z~Z♦, I'm not in high-school yet, I love to read, write, play video games, listen to music and go on the computer.
Grimm's been my best friend since school started and I have a dog named ChaChi.
I'm a girl and sometimes think I have too many ideas in not enough brain room. I have 2 binders and 2 notebooks full of story ideas, as well as 5 computer folders with stuff in them... although none of them are full yet.
I don't have a job yet and have yet to really narrow it down.

PS-I was at chapters and they are blowing the whole Twilight thing out of proportion. They have sweaters, "Vampire Kits" (0_0), key-chains, and a whole bunch of other stuff. Not to mention the card-board vut-outs are still standing. Yeesh.

Ginger said...

Yay! I love the "getting to know peeps" stuff!! And don't worry Alison, I'm nosy too! hehe

I'm Ginger, 27 yrs old, born & raised Texan! I'm single and living on my own with my german shepard Daisy (she's my baby!). I come from a family of 4 girls (me being the youngest). My parents lived in London after I graduated high school, so I spent my summers over there between 2000-2003. I LOVE music. I am beyond obsessed with it. My favorite bands include Coldplay, Kings of Leon, Nada Surf, David Gray, Imogen Heap, The Killers, Foo Fighters... just to name a few!

Oh and since you asked about that job thing... I work for a small engineering company in the oil & gas field. Real exciting, huh?! haha

and YES, Ginger is my real name :)

Jill said...

I'm Jill. Met everyone through Kari who I've been friends with since 6th grade.
I'm married with our first baby almost here! Due April 15th. -Like Alison it's all I think about lately.
I'm a graphic artist for a small marketing merchandise company, but I also oil paint- www.jillclifford.com
I know I'll be busy, but I'm looking forward to maternity leave to catch up on reading...probably an interesting mix between vampire books and baby books!

Corinne said...

I'm Corinne. I'm 28, married and have not procreated any. I am a marriage and family therapist by day and super duper awesome all the time. ;)

I'm the one into makeup and nail polish (I give ths SVCers their makeovers for our photoshoots or our dance/karaoke nights). I recently counted my nail polishes and came up with 63 (not including top and base coats). It's an obsession I have besides Twilight.

I'm a huge fan of my couch as well as the TV we own. I also like hanging with my friends and going out dancing.

Maggie said...

Oh I love to hear about people! :)

I guess I am also one of the youngest here besides Z~Z, but I'm 21. I go to a private all girls school here in NC (and i actually love it!) and I'm a psychology major with a minor in professional writing. I'm also a writing/grammar/English tutor. I guess I'm just a life-long student because I plan to go get my Ph.D. in clinical psych. - therapy/counseling for people with mental disorders possibly and teaching? I don't know yet! (Corinne - you will have to tell me more about what you do!)

Random facts...My favorite color is red, I am obsessed with cats (I am currently looking to adopt one!!) and I really love sharks - i will one day go into a shark cage in South Africa. Besides that, I love clothes and anything fashion and spend way too much money on it - all the time!! and of course, I love to read :)

Peacey said...

I'm Peacey, obviously. I live near Seattle, Washington and have been seventeen for . . . awhile. I'm adopted, as are all my siblings. Frequently, I go hunting with my family; I like fast cars; and I see visions of the future from time to time . . .
LOL.

alison said...

lol, peacey ;)

mo said...

ok talk about delay :)

my name's mo (obviously) and i live in wisconsin (exciting i know). i'm 14 years old and i am the only person in my grade without a cell phone (shallow, yes, but i really want one). i play volleyball for the best club in the world, i have hypermobility (loose ligaments. ick), and i enjoy skittles VERY much.

ummm...
*headdesk trying to think of more random facts*

i sleep in the same position every night, i know what the guy i'm going to marry looks like (i just havent met him yet), i get these creepy dreams that actually happen (no lie), and my favorite food topping is parmesean (?) cheese.

ok. yeah

mo